Author Topic: Favorite free email services ?  (Read 6906 times)

Silver Bullet

• friend
Favorite free email services ?
« on: September 13, 2005, 05:00:50 PM »
Free as in beer; that is, no other paid subscription required.

Web-based ?
POP3 ?

Thanks

Felonious Monk/Fignozzle

« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2005, 05:21:43 PM »
Free email providers guide:
http://www.fepg.net/

I have a couple of mail.com accounts PITA.
one hotmail account so-so
a couple of Yahoo accounts (Best IMO)

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2005, 05:30:47 PM »
I've been using a Yahoo e-mail account since 1996 or 1997. Wouldn't have anything else as my primary.
Carbon Monoxide, sucking the life out of idiots, 'tards, and fools since man tamed fire.

Phyphor

• friend
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2005, 05:40:26 PM »
You want a gmail invite?
"You know what's messed-up about taxes?
You don't even pay taxes. They take tax.
You get your check, money gone.
That ain't a payment, that's a jack." - Chris Rock "Bigger and Blacker"
He slapped his rifle. "This is one of the best arguments for peace there is. Nobody wants to shoot if somebody is going to shoot back. " Callaghen, Callaghen, Louis La'mour

grampster

• friend
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2005, 05:56:12 PM »
I have one e mail account through my cable internet provider.  Suits me just fine.

edit:  Actually I'm using Mozilla Thunderbird.  I forgot I switched.
"Never wrestle with a pig.  You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it."  G.B. Shaw

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2005, 06:23:07 PM »
My cable internet provider (Cox in Northern Virginia) gives you SEVEN e-mail accounts.

I'll be damned if I'm going to install MS Outlook (aka Virus Propagator 2, Delux Edition) on any of my computers.

If it comes preloaded, it's IMMEDIATELY stripped off.

I suppose I could go with another package like Eudora, which isn't a wide-open door for bugs, viri, and intrusions...