Author Topic: Probing the APS bank of knowledge  (Read 6595 times)

Bob F.

• friend
Probing the APS bank of knowledge
« on: March 19, 2012, 09:05:46 PM »
Calling all chemists, professional and, aahhh, amature: I'm an ER nurse & SWMBO is a Med Tech in same hospital lab. We're were seeing a lot of "bath salts" for a while but they're now illegal, for what that's worth. Hearing on the news about "synthetic marijuana" hitting big & kids coming to ED with high BP, etc. We're seening kids completely gorked but showing negative UDS. Our lab test for 10 drugs. How the hell are they masking this????????????
"I always have my primary weapon, it's right between my ears."

vaskidmark

• National Anthem Snob
  • friends
  • WTF?
Re: Probing the APS bank of knowledge
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2012, 09:38:32 PM »
Not a chemist but I know this one!

The tests you are using are not looking for the stuff you are dealing with.

Explain to the head of toxicology testing that failing to add appropriate new tests exposes them both professionally and personally to liability, as well as exposing the hospital.  Be sure to mention the availability of government money and an armored vehicle to transport specimins in.

stay safe.
If cowardly and dishonorable men sometimes shoot unarmed men with army pistols or guns, the evil must be prevented by the penitentiary and gallows, and not by a general deprivation of a constitutional privilege.

Hey you kids!! Get off my lawn!!!

They keep making this eternal vigilance thing harder and harder.  Protecting the 2nd amendment is like playing PACMAN - there's no pause button so you can go to the bathroom.

never_retreat

• Head Muckety Muck
  • friend
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2012, 09:48:14 PM »