Author Topic: 40 year olds can now enlist!  (Read 1693 times)

telewinz

• friend
40 year olds can now enlist!
« on: January 19, 2006, 10:29:37 PM »
I'm 53, in another 6 months to a year I'll be signing up too!  I'm mature, loyal, motivated, won't bother the Arab women (the spirit is willing), can't retreat fast, I'm an expert on GAS (organic) warfare, can serve as a surrogate father figure for any captain or major, plus I can contribute my Vietnam experience to the mix.  Maybe I'll try for delayed entry! Don't forget Syria AFTER we deal with/liberate Iran plus we still have some payback due to Libya!  Ashamed my father's dead, in two years we could have joined under the buddy system, he could add his WWII experience to the mix and serve as a surrogate father figure for all the colonels and generals. Yea, their is nothing wrong, the Army is just expanding opportunities to include the patriotic geriatrics in our mist, how politically correct.  Due I get to keep my monthly Disabled Veterans compensation check?  Oh what the hell, in 6 months I'll receive a $150,000 enlistment bonus (prior service bonus) plus I'll have the opportunity to upgrade my disability.  WOW, America, the land of opportunity in Spades!  Maybe in 5 years when the bonus is up to a million dollars, we can entice the rich to swell our ranks too.  Now, about that North Korean thing...
Career Corrections

stevelyn

• friend
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2006, 03:16:40 AM »
Something tells me recruitment goals aren't as rosey as what's being said.
Be careful that the toes you step on now aren't connected to the ass you have to kiss later.

Eat Moose. Wear Wolf.

Waitone

• friend
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2006, 06:25:27 AM »
And to think there are people out there concerned that our military is over extended.
"Men, it has been well said, think in herds. It will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one."
- Charles Mackay, Scottish journalist, circa 1841