Author Topic: Sulfuric Acid  (Read 8279 times)

Battle Monkey of Zardoz

• friends
  • A more Elegant Monkey for a more civilized Forum.
Re: Sulfuric Acid
« Reply #25 on: March 16, 2010, 12:03:40 AM »
Sulfuric Acid (N50).  I have a buttload of it. I work in the oilfield and use it in chemical testing of drilling fluids, alkalinity comtents of drilling fluids. No paperwork, no jumping through hoops to get it.
“We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution.”

Abraham Lincoln

With the first link the chain is forged. The first speech censored, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably.

280plus

• friend
  • Ever get that sinking feeling?
« Reply #26 on: March 16, 2010, 12:26:35 AM »
2) It's absolutely amazing and a testament to the resilience of the human body that it can survive the ingestion of such a product.
Yes it can, but not for all that long. it's the kind of stuff that leaves you with two choices. Smarten up and quit,,, or die.
Avoid cliches like the plague!

• friend
« Reply #27 on: March 16, 2010, 03:38:57 AM »

Yep, of course, sulfuric can be used to make nitric, too.

I'm still just stunned by this mentality of "ban/control all chems used to possibly make drugs".

I remember sitting though a class given by a DEA agent on meth production telling us that possession of large qualities of iodine (either crystals or tincture) were a tell-tale indicator of meth-making.  I said I had a few gallons of tincture and probably several bottles of crystals at home.  He eyed me sort of suspiciously.  So I had to admit I have a small horse farm.  :laugh:

There is a law requiring data collection on anyone buying over 0.4 kilograms of the crystals.  They don't require an instant background though.   ;)