Author Topic: JFK terror plot  (Read 1063 times)

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
JFK terror plot
« on: June 02, 2007, 09:49:29 AM »
Looks like the feds caught some more dumb s%%ts making a half-assed plot to blow up JFK airport.

Once again the plotters were ratted out before they had a chance to do any damage.

There seem to be an awful lot of incompetent terrorists out there. I have to wonder if they are trying to lull us into a sense of security by sending out the fourth and fifth string teams and letting them get caught.
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

Manedwolf

• friend
Re: JFK terror plot
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2007, 10:10:22 AM »
Yet the news once more called them "homegrown terrorists", despite:

The ringleaders were identified as a four men from Guyana and Trinidad, and included a Guyanese politician and a former airport worker.

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2007, 10:17:49 AM »
Yet the news once more called them "homegrown terrorists", despite:

The ringleaders were identified as a four men from Guyana and Trinidad, and included a Guyanese politician and a former airport worker.

One report I saw said the former airport worker was a naturalized US citizen.
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

mountainclmbr

• friend
  • Sunset, Casa Mountainclmbr
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2007, 02:47:01 PM »