Author Topic: A pic with the Leica...  (Read 2811 times)

280plus

• friend
  • Ever get that sinking feeling?
A pic with the Leica...
« on: April 02, 2006, 01:13:34 PM »
Reinstalled Kodak Hotshots so I can manipulate pix now. Here's one I liked...

Avoid cliches like the plague!

...has left the building.

A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2006, 01:18:11 PM »
I like the color. Which model Leica do you have? I've always wanted an M-series.

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2006, 01:25:05 PM »
Thanks the camera is ~ 1957 M3. I'm just learning how to use it. It's a neat little thing. Comes with a detachable light meter that interlocks with the shutter speed dial, so you set your aperture and dial in the meter to match and it "automatically" sets the shutter speed.

Cheesy

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2006, 01:31:21 PM »
Honestly though, the quality of the image I see on the screen is nothing compared to the print.

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2006, 01:41:44 PM »
same shot one stop slower...

This is the one I like better

Iain

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2006, 01:41:57 PM »
Can we get a bigger scan? I like that picture. A lot.
I do not like, when with me play, and I think that you also

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2006, 01:43:50 PM »
I'll try... hang on!

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2006, 01:48:33 PM »
try this? Seems to be losing quality...

Iain

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2006, 01:54:06 PM »
It is. Shame. Old farm machinery brings back lots of good childhood memories. Really nice picture, and glad to see you're getting to use that camera.
I do not like, when with me play, and I think that you also

280plus

• friend
A pic with the Leica...
« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2006, 02:38:46 PM »