Author Topic: Resume question...  (Read 1388 times)

mfree

• friend
Resume question...
« on: November 22, 2005, 07:21:50 AM »
I don't have too many jobs under my belt, but it's always a good thing to know ahead of time what to do in the situation that I need another.

Anyways, about resumes. I've been with this company for quite a while now, in teh grand scheme of things, but I've held three completely different jobs under that term..... software developer, analyst/technician/sysop, and now networking (Computer Operator III whaterver that means). The question is, are those treated as three seperate job entries, or is it all contained within the same company entry?

280plus

• friend
  • Ever get that sinking feeling?
Resume question...
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 07:33:18 AM »
I'm no pro but I'd list the company and then the various job titles you held underneath that. I know less is more when it comes to resumes so if you can keep it all on one page you'll be doing yourself a favor.
Avoid cliches like the plague!

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
Resume question...
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 07:48:02 AM »
I'm going to e-mail you the resume that I've been using. It's been gone over by recruiters at IBM and SAIC (friends) who have vetted it for suitability in today's market.

If you don't get it from me by this evening, send me an e-mail at kframe_19@yahoo.com and remind me.

Essentially, 280 is right about the most current method of handling multiple positions at the same company.
Carbon Monoxide, sucking the life out of idiots, 'tards, and fools since man tamed fire.

280plus

• friend
Resume question...
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2005, 08:37:53 AM »
Could I see it too? I'll PM my email over at THR

Paddy

Resume question...
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2005, 10:45:05 AM »