Author Topic: SAAB 900  (Read 1628 times)

RadioFreeSeaLab

• friend
SAAB 900
« on: February 07, 2006, 02:34:13 PM »
Any experience here with the SAAB 900?

garyk/nm

• friend
  • shovelbum
SAAB 900
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 02:52:06 PM »
What year?

Scott

SAAB 900
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2006, 08:11:23 PM »
Turbo or non, if non is it a V-6? I'm an import technician who is reasonably fluent in Swedish.

Scout26

• I'm a leaf on the wind.
  • friend
  • I spent a week in that town one night....
SAAB 900
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2006, 06:47:30 AM »
Am currently on my 3rd one, the first two were driven until the wheels fell off. (one with 190K the second with 220K , the current one, it's really a 9-3, has 85K).

Mrs Scout prefers the 9000's and is currently driving a 9-5 wagon.

Had mine in for a oil change last week, and left drool puddles around the 9-7 SUV they had in the showroom.

Whadda wanna know about Saab's Huh??
Some days even my lucky rocketship underpants won't help.

Bring me my Broadsword and a clear understanding.
Get up to the roundhouse on the cliff-top standing.
Take women and children and bed them down.
Bless with a hard heart those that stand with me.
Bless the women and children who firm our hands.
Put our backs to the north wind.
Hold fast by the river.
Sweet memories to drive us on,
for the motherland.

RadioFreeSeaLab

• friend
SAAB 900
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2006, 08:37:05 AM »
Older 900s, 4 cylinder, turbo.
Also, what about early 90s 9000s?
Any good?  I'm selling my truck soon, and I want to get another older euro car. I miss my bmw and my volvos

roo_ster

• Kakistocracy--It's What's For Dinner.
  • friend
  • Hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats
SAAB 900
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2006, 09:22:26 AM »
Way back when I was in high school, my mom dated a decent fellow who owned a 900 turbo.  I got to drive it (he didn't trust HIS son to drive it, however).  I liked it ...a lot.
Regards,

roo_ster