Author Topic: RIM Blackberry the reason our gubermint is dysfunctional??  (Read 1087 times)

InfidelSerf

• friend
I have been using this Blackberry 7230 for several months now.  
My girlfriend bought it and quickly learned to hate it. So I offered to switch phones with her.
What a complete and utter POS

The main problem with it is the bottom button on the side

It's right where you would hold the thing when trying to talk. Only, that is how you hang up on your call.
I loose calls left and right just trying to hold it up to my ear.

It has to be the most inefficient PDA/phone thing on the market.

It's no wonder our gubermint is so screwed up.. everyone on the hill uses them.

I'm curious if anyone else on the board uses one.
The hour is fast approaching,on which the Honor&Success of this army,and the safety of our bleeding Country depend.Remember~Soldiers,that you are Freemen,fighting for the blessings of Liberty-that slavery will be your portion,and that of your posterity,if you do not acquit yourselves like men.GW8/76

Firethorn

• friend
  • Where'd my explosive space modulator go?
RIM Blackberry the reason our gubermint is dysfunctional??
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2006, 05:46:26 PM »
Air force commanders love them.  They're status symbols.

They also break/lock up quite frequently.

hso

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2006, 07:16:34 PM »
I have to carry one and I don't have this problem. I know where the little button in question is and just don't clamp down on the thing.

I did have problems with the thumb-wheels breaking. I've got quite a little collection of dead Blackberry's on my desk.

InfidelSerf

• friend
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2006, 06:13:51 AM »
I've got quite a little collection of dead Blackberry's on my desk
That would explain the 20lots of them for sale on ebay for under $100