Author Topic: I HAVE THE ULTIMATE JOB.  (Read 1511 times)

Ex-MA Hole

• friend
    • The Brown Bomber
I HAVE THE ULTIMATE JOB.
« on: March 10, 2006, 10:41:31 AM »
Mediocrity = How to Survive.

Silly me.  I've been going about this all worng.  I ACTUALLY thought that I was supposed to work for a living.  Silly me.  I'm supposed to COAST.

I work  for a family business.  MISTAKE #1.  A few weeks ago,  I was given a "Promotion" into sales.  However, I am supposed to tell my Brother in Law EVERYTHING that I do.  I came in on fire, all these great ideas, all these great leads, great contacts, and great intentions.

I was told that I was being a pain.  Every plan I had he quashed.  Every lead I had he shot down.  Every sales agenda denied.  He actually has given leads away to other sales people!  Contacts that I made he told me to drop, no reason, just drop them.  If I ask why, I'm told that I am argumentative.  I don't get a commision on sales (I asked, and was told to trust him, he'd take care of me), I get no expenses paid.

I was getting VERY upset.  Ended up in the ER with Chestpain, etc.

Then, last weekend, I saw the light.

I have been healed.

I am not meant to work, merely to give the ILLUSION that I was working.  This whole week, I have done nothing but sit behind my desk and surf the internet.  Nothing for leads, but instead Audiworld, APS, etc.

He told me today that I did a good job this week.  Wow.  I am so content.  

Ladies and Gentlemen, I have the ultimate job.  I get paid to surf.  Any acutal work is frowned upon.

It's good to be me.

NOT.
One day at a time.

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
I HAVE THE ULTIMATE JOB.
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2006, 11:08:53 AM »
I know where you're coming from.

I've been in similar situations, actually both sides...

I've been in jobs where I was told that I was wasting time if I stopped to breathe.