Author Topic: Something I wrote.... Let me know what you think.  (Read 4124 times)

uvakat

• friend
Something I wrote.... Let me know what you think.
« on: December 04, 2005, 07:06:58 PM »
First let me start off by telling you a little bit about myself. I do not fit any of the stereotypes for the typical gun owner. I do not like NASCAR; in fact I like hockey and football. I was not born in the Deep South or in the Western states. I grew up in an affluent neighborhood just outside of DC. I am female and a minority. I am relatively well educated. I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Chemistry double majoring in Biology with a minor in mathematics from a top 25 university. I am currently working on my second Bachelors/Masters in Mechanical Engineering. I am young, only 22. I grew up in a house where we never worried about guns or violence. That was just something that happened in the bad areas of DC. Once I got to college, I watched Bowling for Columbine my sophomore year for class and was swayed enough by the documentary, at least enough to buy it. Then life changed for me.