Author Topic: Wall tents  (Read 3953 times)

Jamisjockey

• Booze-fueled paragon of pointless cruelty and wanton sadism
  • friend
  • Your mom sends me care packages
Wall tents
« on: October 12, 2005, 03:05:40 PM »
Anyone have a wall tent?  I'm buggin the wife about getting one.
JD

The price of a lottery ticket seems to be the maximum most folks are willing to risk toward the dream of becoming a one-percenter. “Robert Hollis”

mtnbkr

• friend
Wall tents
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 03:14:03 PM »
The group I go camping/hunting with has several.  What do you want to know (not that I'm an expert...)?

Chris

Jamisjockey

• friend
Wall tents
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 04:02:24 PM »
I guess that would help.
My biggest question is what sort of features are useful, and what isn't.
JD

The price of a lottery ticket seems to be the maximum most folks are willing to risk toward the dream of becoming a one-percenter. “Robert Hollis”

mtnbkr

• friend
Wall tents
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 06:48:35 PM »
I see no need for a floor.  A stove jack is nice (as is the corresponding stove).  If you get a stove, get a good one, put the damper near the stove (not up high), get the accessory water tanks that hang on the sides.  A sod cloth is good and keeps the wind out.  Get a tent slightly larger than you think you need.  

We use a couple of these: http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/product/horizontal-item.jsp?_DARGS=/cabelas/en/common/catalog/item-link.jsp_A&_DAV=MainCatcat20075&id=0005869513987a&navCount=2&podId=0005869&parentId=cat20105&navAction=push&catalogCode=IF&rid=&parentType=index&indexId=cat20105&hasJS=true

We use the Alaskan Stoves: http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/pod/horizontal-pod.jsp?_DARGS=/cabelas/en/common/catalog/pod-link.jsp_A&_DAV=search&rid=&indexId=cat20118&navAction=push&navCount=15&parentType=index&parentId=cat20118&id=0005876

Chris

Sylvilagus Aquaticus

• friend
    • http://profiles.yahoo.com/sylvilagus
Wall tents