Author Topic: So, what would you carry?  (Read 1791 times)

T.O.M.

• friend
So, what would you carry?
« on: November 30, 2015, 09:07:27 PM »
So I saw Spectre over the weekend.  Fun flick.  Old school Bond story.  Anyways, I laughed when Bond headed off to obvious danger with onky his PPK and (apparently) the mag in the pistol.  Anyways, my BIL, whose gun knowledge is based entirely on Hollywood portrayals, asked what I would have taken.  Which led me to thinking...if I was a Bond-type agent, what would my gear be?  And I knew some of you would play along.  So, here's the game.  Choose your weapons. Restrict it to what is commercially available (no Q branch specials).  I'll start.

My maximum concealment gun: SIG P232.  Smallest gun I like to carry.  Beat the J Frame because of suppressor compatibility.
Usual carry gun: Walther here, the P99 I never should have traded away.  Accurate in my hands like no other. Hides like my Glock 19 (my 2nd choice).
Car pistol/open carry gun:  Glock 21.  A .45 with big mags. Light on the rail.
Long gun:  Why Bond rarely carried a long gun, I don't know.  But I'd keep an AR in .300 Blackout with suppressor, optic, and all the bells and whistles.  Put it in a trunk compartment with a Benelli M4.
Finally,  a selection of fixed blade and folding knives. Kills me that Bond rarely has a knife when he needs one.
No, I'm not mtnbkr.  ;)

a.k.a. "our resident Legal Smeagol."...thanks BryanP
"Anybody can give legal advice - but only licensed attorneys can sell it."...vaskidmark

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
Re:
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2015, 09:53:39 PM »
A toothpick.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Carbon Monoxide, sucking the life out of idiots, 'tards, and fools since man tamed fire.

charby

• Necromancer
  • Administrator
  • APS's Resident Sikh/Muslim
Re:
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2015, 09:56:28 PM »
A toothpick.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

a bobby pin
Iowa- 88% more livable that the rest of the US