Author Topic: Had a great haircut today...  (Read 4431 times)

RocketMan

• Mad Rocket Scientist
  • friend
  • Semper Fidelis
Had a great haircut today...
« on: September 26, 2009, 05:17:51 PM »
...at the barber I have been using for almost four years.  I've never had my hair cut by the owner before.  It's always been one of the other barbers, including his sons when they've worked there.
Today, the owner cut my hair for the first time.  He did a good job, a good basic haircut.  But what really made it special is that the man is a real Garand fan.  He owns eleven of them.  You can imagine the direction our conversation took.
If there really was intelligent life on other planets, we'd be sending them foreign aid.

Conservatives see George Orwell's "1984" as a cautionary tale.  Progressives view it as a "how to" manual.

My wife often says to me, "You are evil and must be destroyed." She may be right.

Liberals believe one should never let reason, logic and facts get in the way of a good emotional argument.

freedom lover

• resident high school student
  • "Who is the Coon?"
Re: Had a great haircut today...
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2009, 05:39:47 PM »
Neat.

Reminds me of the time I went to a nearby barbershop. It was owned by an old Italian man who was cutting hair. The old woman who cut mine spoke Italian with an accent and talked with a very soft voice. It was completely awesome! They even had a CD with some baritone singing in Italian going on in the background.

Fjolnirsson

• friends
  • The Anti-Claus
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2009, 05:42:24 PM »
The guy IU use is pretty good. Not great, but good. It has been about 6 years since I had a great haircut. What shop is it, Rocketman? I might check it out next year, since I have stopped getting my hair cut for winter.
Hi.

MillCreek

• Skippy The Wonder Dog
  • friend
  • APS Risk Manager
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2009, 07:42:11 PM »