Author Topic: Whiny kids  (Read 2559 times)

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet
  • friend
  • My prepositions are on/in
Whiny kids
« on: April 06, 2014, 11:03:51 PM »
Some kids are complaining about their school lunch.

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/04/05/students-fed-up-with-michelle-obamas-school-lunch-overhaul-menu-item-snapshots-spell-out-why/

I'm no expert on pediatric nutrition. What do you lot think?

Also, how much of this is that Michelle chick's fault? Ya know, Big Arms.
"Doggies are angel babies!" -- my wife

Scout26

• I'm a leaf on the wind.
  • friend
  • I spent a week in that town one night....
Re: Whiny kids
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2014, 09:32:36 AM »
And where did she get her degree in Childhood Nutrition from?
Some days even my lucky rocketship underpants won't help.

Bring me my Broadsword and a clear understanding.
Get up to the roundhouse on the cliff-top standing.
Take women and children and bed them down.
Bless with a hard heart those that stand with me.
Bless the women and children who firm our hands.
Put our backs to the north wind.
Hold fast by the river.
Sweet memories to drive us on,
for the motherland.

vaskidmark

• National Anthem Snob
  • friends
  • WTF?
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2014, 10:06:32 AM »
I'm pretty sure she got help from all the doctor and nutritionists on the .gov payroll.