Author Topic: Where to get news on the internet?  (Read 1806 times)

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet
  • friend
  • My prepositions are on/in
Where to get news on the internet?
« on: October 11, 2006, 03:41:45 AM »
Can anyone suggest good places to get news on the internet?  Other than Fred Phelps' indispensable website, of course.  Wink
"Doggies are angel babies!" -- my wife

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2006, 03:48:07 AM »
Quote from: fistful
Can anyone suggest good places to get news on the internet?  Other than Fred Phelps' indispensable website, of course.  Wink
Depends on your definition of news. Many of the more common sites have pretty good coverage of most things - CNN, Fox, etc.

If you are looking at coverage of political news, any of them can make you crazy depending on your political slant.
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

Art Eatman

• friend
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2006, 04:21:56 AM »
Newspaper-type articles are available via link at Google News and at Yahoo News.

I like World Net Daily because the links to non-WND articles commonly are "News of the Weird".  The effect varies as to laughing or crying...

But then in today's world, most news articles seem weird to me.  The inmates have taken over the asylum; nobody's minding the store.

For in-depth information for self-defense of my billfold, I subscribe to some free email stuff:  The Daily Reckoning, Whiskey and Gunpowder, The Daily Pfennig.  They give real-world numbers about economic stuff.  I also subscribe to Strategic Investment.  Doug Casey's "What we know" is also a freebie email, coming in every week or so.