Author Topic: Obama says his uncle was one of the first Americans at Auschwitz  (Read 8898 times)

nico

• friend
found on arfcom:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SV1sxq8mqvA

If Bush had said something like this, the MSM would be all over it calling him an idiot.  Who wants to bet they'll either ignore this, or act like he just misspoke?

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
Re: Obama says his uncle was one of the first Americans at Auschwitz
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 12:48:11 PM »
I wonder if he had to duck from sniper fire as he exited the jet carrying him there?
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

Marnoot

• friend
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2008, 12:58:16 PM »
Obama's damage control people are now saying that he meant his great uncle, and that he confused Auschwitz with Ohrdruf.

Scout26

• I'm a leaf on the wind.
  • friend
  • I spent a week in that town one night....
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2008, 01:29:44 PM »
Dan Quayle misspells one word and he's the biggest idiot that ever walked the planet, and I won't even get into how the MSM has villified GWB as being dumber then dirt despite his BA from Yale and MBA from Harvard.

Here's another Obama-ism that I heard on Limbaugh's show today as I waited for new tires to be installed on the Mrs. Scoutmobile.

OBAMA:  On this Memorial Day, as our nation honors its unbroken line of fallen heroes -- and I see many of them in...in the audience here today -- our sense of patriotism is particularly strong.

That's a real head scratcher.......

Here are some more:

http://blogs.suntimes.com/sweet/2007/03/sweet_column_item_obamas_gaffe.html  (Yes, the Chicago Sun-Times, that impregnable bastion of the VRWC.... rolleyes

Lynn Sweet's column: Obama's gaffes start to pile up.