Author Topic: I'm about to poop some masonry OR busted for something I didn't do  (Read 3720 times)

Winston Smith

• friends
  • Cheaper than a locksmith
    • My Photography
LANGUAGE WARNING

I'm a sober alcoholic. Back in April I celebrated two years(!!) in Saint Petersburg, Russia. This has not been an easy road. I got sober when I was 15.  I've celebrated, I've loved and lost and wanted to die etcetera. I've never relapsed though.

I'm a freshman in college. Sonoma State University (near Napa CA) to be exact. I moved in just under two weeks ago. My roommates are great guys, I get along with them fine. We're in a substance free dorm. All dorms are supposed to be, but these are SPECIFICALLY SET ASIDE for people like me. But my suitemates... they like to party.

Friday I was back home in the city, seeing a friend I hadn't seen for many months due to the fact that she was in France. Apparently something went down here that warranted two cops and four CSA's. CSA's are not the confederate states of america here, but glorified hall monitors. Today I recieved a letter saying that I was documented for a possible bulk alcohol violation... and I could *expletive deleted*it a brick.

I was given the gift of the opportunity to be sober, yeah, but that doesn't mean I had to work for it either. Here I am in COLLEGE. COLLEGE. I didn't expect to make it to college, and probably not just because of grades. Yesterday, I trucked two other kids in recovery to an AA meeting. And here my suitemates come along and *expletive deleted*ing ruin it! I've worked every day of my life since I got sober to NOT get in trouble due to alcohol. I've gotten to the point where I can urinate in bars when I'm out at hours where they're the only things that are open... and I don't even think about drinking.