Author Topic: What do you get when you cross a teenager with a...  (Read 1310 times)

230RN

• saw it coming.
  • friend
  • ...shall not be allowed.
Re: What do you get when you cross a teenager with a...
« Reply #25 on: April 26, 2024, 11:51:07 AM »
I read recently that a significant cause of senior citizen driver accidents was misjudging the speed of oncoming traffic. Well, it's sure hard to judge this when the the oncoming traffic is doing 80+ mph.

I don't know about non-seniors.

I've been appalled lately by the ridiculous driving shown in car ads. 
Believe me, I have nothing against testosterone, but do you have to prove you have it by shitty, stupid, ahole, fuckheaded driving?

Go get laid, g-dammit.

Terry, 230RN

ETA:  Heh.  I've been bragging about not having a traffic ticket for 25 years and I recently had occasion to have that checked out  officially as part of an "844" scam that was tried on me.  My last ticket was in 1990.  Heh-heh.

Heh-heh-heh. Pardon my braggadocio.  I guess it takes balls to be a good driver nowadays.  Just about anybody can be an ahole driver --that's real easy.  <outright laugh>

« Last Edit: April 26, 2024, 01:16:00 PM by 230RN »
WHATEVER YOUR DEFINITION OF "INFRINGE " IS, YOU SHOULDN'T BE DOING IT.

WLJ

• friends
  • On Patrol In The Epsilon Eridani System
« Reply #26 on: April 26, 2024, 12:37:29 PM »
Last ticket I got, and it was only my 2nd, was in 1995 going up I-65 in Indiana and was because apparently I missed the construction zone speed drop sign. I'm thinking a semi blocked my view of it. As he was writing the ticket I asked where's the construction zone? Give me a dirty look as he handed me the ticket. There wasn't an actual construction zone just a sign saying slow down for one. Going back the other way on the way back I checked, yep there was a sign but no actual construction.
"Sometimes I think the surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us".