Author Topic: The latest TSA idiocy  (Read 4862 times)

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
The latest TSA idiocy
« on: June 18, 2008, 08:41:24 AM »
I don't recall seeing this here, but ran across it elsewhere.

http://www.tsa.gov/press/happenings/enhance_id_requirements.shtm

Basically, the new TSA policy is that terrorists who claim to have lost their ID will be allowed to board, while people who refuse to provide ID as a form of peaceful protest will not be allowed to board.

bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

The Annoyed Man

Re: The latest TSA idiocy
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2008, 08:43:54 AM »
I don't recall seeing this here, but ran across it elsewhere.

http://www.tsa.gov/press/happenings/enhance_id_requirements.shtm

Basically, the new TSA policy is that terrorists who claim to have lost their ID will be allowed to board, while people who refuse to provide ID as a form of peaceful protest will not be allowed to board.

I thought the TSA was an ongoing study of stupidity?

cassandra and sara's daddy

• friends
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2008, 09:01:35 AM »
but the folks that are making the political stastement are getting what they want.... whats the rub?
i flew twice with no id  just takes longer
It is much more powerful to seek Truth for one's self.  Seeing and hearing that others seem to have found it can be a motivation.  With me, I was drawn because of much error and bad judgment on my part. Confronting one's own errors and bad judgment is a very life altering situation.  Confronting the errors and bad judgment of others is usually hypocrisy.

by someone older and wiser than I

coppertales

• friend
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2008, 11:52:37 AM »
I read this week where the TSA all got issued badges................chris3

BridgeRunner

• friend
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2008, 12:01:04 PM »