Author Topic: Message from 9th circuit  (Read 14216 times)

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
Message from 9th circuit
« on: April 20, 2009, 02:18:47 PM »
We are therefore persuaded that the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment incorporates the Second Amendment and applies it against the states and local governments.

http://www.ca9.uscourts.gov/datastore/opin.../20/0715763.pdf
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

bk425

• Now's the time
Re: Message from 9th circuit
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 02:22:54 PM »
That's -huge-1 Now I just wish for:
1- Same thing from other (potentially more sane sounding) courts and
2- A link that works for me :)

Unisaw

• friend
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 02:23:44 PM »
That link won't open for me.
Well, if you have the sudden urge to lick your balls you'll know you got the veterinary version... K Frame

RoadKingLarry

• friends
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2009, 02:37:29 PM »
http://www.ca9.uscourts.gov/datastore/opinions/2009/04/20/0715763.pdf
Try this one^

Still a loss for Nordyke and a convoluted opinion at best.
Pretty much "Yes the 2nd applies to the states but they can regulate it away pretty much any way they want."
If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or your arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that you were our countrymen.

Samuel Adams

Matthew Carberry

• Formerly carebear
  • friend
  • Fiat justitia, pereat mundus
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2009, 02:57:31 PM »
It doesn't say they can "regulate it away" at all.