Author Topic: An open letter about the NoZe Brothers. Re: Rand Paul  (Read 2148 times)

xavier fremboe

• friends
  • All-American Meanie
    • The Shop
An open letter about the NoZe Brothers. Re: Rand Paul
« on: October 20, 2010, 01:30:44 AM »
I graduated from Baylor in '90 with a degree in English Lit.  Personally, and to my great shame, I didn't have the stones to go through UnRush.  My roommate did.  It consisted of some drunken hazing with pressure for him to "Be Funny!" while people were yelling at him.  Was he a brother?  I don't know.  There was honor back then.  He either wasn't, or he was.  He was funny enough, and accused me, but I wasn't.

I met some later.  They were funny, too.  UnChristian?  No.  I'd say absolutely irreverent.  Completely equal opportunity mocking.  Baylor is the largest Baptist School in the US.  Finding out about a NoZe event prior to announcement was a guaranteed date.

Let me put it another way...

If Rand Paul was, in fact, a NoZe Brother, I have new respect for him.  This is not Skull and Bones inbreeding here.  He had to make it on his own.  Skull and Bones is fecking creepy weird.  The supposedly have robbed graves, and if you voted R or D in 2004, you had no choice but a Bonesman, IIRC.

The fact that Rand Paul might be a NoZe brother means that he's funny.  It means he can be funny under pressure.  Under adverse circumstances, one might say.

I, myself, am not a Christian, but I respect the beliefs of the religion.  I've studied it far more after getting a degree from Baylor than I did during my not-so-stellar career as a student there.  If Rand Paul was a NoZe Brother, and is a Christian now, he was funny then, and maligned now.

Personally, I think his opponent is taking a cheap shot.  To the point of trying to make pennies into dollars.  I'll put it more succinctcly.  It's total fu\*cking bulls~it
If the bandersnatch seems even mildly frumious, best to shun it.  Really. http://www.cctplastics.com

Scout26