Author Topic: Jarritos Soda  (Read 3955 times)

pawcatch

Jarritos Soda
« on: March 17, 2006, 09:09:11 PM »
I've been drinking this mexican soda for a couple years now and I won't go back to Fanta.
It's made with sugar instead of corn syrup and has a much more mild flavor.

Has anybody else tried this stuff?

Fly320s

• friend
  • Formerly, Arthur, King of the Britons
Jarritos Soda
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2006, 08:22:57 AM »
I think I have had Jarritos, sounds familiar.

On the subject of sugar over corn syrup, which all in favor of, Famous Dave's bbq restaurant offers a root beer that uses sugar not corn syrup.
Islamic sex dolls.  Do they blow themselves up?

Justin

• friend
Jarritos Soda
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2006, 10:05:38 AM »
Have had Jarritos in the past.  Good stuff.

Also, ever try a Coke or Pepsi that was bottled south of the border?  Different taste, because they use cane sugar instead of corn syrup to flavor it.

Interesting how the fedgov's meddling in the sugar industry has resulted in the widespread use of an inferior sweetener.
Your secretary is not a graphic designer, and Microsoft Word is not adequate for print design.

HForrest

Jarritos Soda
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2006, 11:05:53 AM »
Cane sugar is definitely better than HFCS. Jarritos is good, and I'll second the whole thing about foreign Coke/Pepsi-- it definitely tastes better. We had a restaurant selling Mexican-bottled Coke for a while here, pretty good stuff.

Stand_watie

• friend
Jarritos Soda
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2006, 06:37:33 PM »
Quote from: Combat-wombat
Cane sugar is definitely better than HFCS. Jarritos is good, and I'll second the whole thing about foreign Coke/Pepsi-- it definitely tastes better. We had a restaurant selling Mexican-bottled Coke for a while here, pretty good stuff.