Author Topic: Men vs Women Pay Pap  (Read 9906 times)

Stand_watie

• friend
Re: Men vs Women Pay Pap
« Reply #25 on: April 04, 2013, 07:09:36 PM »
I've been an operator in a water plant (currently, for ~7 years now), and was a control-room operator at a nuclear power plant (that's reactor-operator type, though I hadn't taken the class to get my NRC license when I left, after 8 years). There was one-count-her-ONE operator at North Anna, that whole time (she started a little while after me and should have gotten her NRC license, if she's still there. Older woman, must be pushing 60 by now); there are NONE at Griffith.

They don't (generally) seem to want to get into that culture, nor the rotating-shift-work-12-hour-shifts. Not that I blame them on the latter - working on a way out of that myself.

My chemical plant has had ONE female operator in 75 years of operation.
Yizkor. Lo Od Pa'am

"You can have my gun when you pry it from my cold dead fingers"

"Never again"

"Malone Labe"

LadySmith

• friends
  • Veni, Vidi, Jactavi Calceos
« Reply #26 on: April 04, 2013, 07:22:13 PM »
As for women can't drive, I know the statistics that women are on average safer drivers than men... it's those OLD PEOPLE who can't drive. :P
You, sir, are a baaad man.   :lol:
Rogue AI searching for amusement and/or Ellie Mae imitator searching for critters.
"What doesn't kill me makes me stronger...and it also makes me a cat-lover" - The Viking
According to Ben, I'm an inconvenient anomaly (and proud of it!).

Tallpine

• friends
  • Grumpy Old Grandpa
« Reply #27 on: April 04, 2013, 07:54:45 PM »
Then this should make you feel better.