Author Topic: the yen  (Read 1264 times)

zahc

• friend
the yen
« on: December 25, 2014, 07:10:59 PM »
http://www.xe.com/currencycharts/?from=JPY&to=USD&view=1Y

The yen has dropped off like 20 percent in the past 6 months. You can get 100 yen for 83 cents right now. I have a vendor in Japan trying really hard to ship my goods early (a portion is paid on shipment) but I just don't need the stuff early. I assume they want to ship before it drops further or something.

What causes this? I am not good at economics, macro or otherwise.
Maybe a rare occurence, but then you only have to get murdered once to ruin your whole day.
--Tallpine

Devonai

• friend
  • Panic Mode Activated
    • Kyrie Devonai Publishing
Re: the yen
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2014, 07:18:09 PM »
Money bounces off of the Earth's magnetic field and is reflected back to the ground depreciated.
My writing blog: Kyrie Devonai Publishing

When in danger, when in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout!

French G.

• friend
  • ohhh sparkles!
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2014, 11:54:06 PM »
Think that's fun, for a little while I thought Vlad Putin and that thing we have in charge was going to cost me a $3,000 bonus. Russkies bought equipment from us, paid, and the US bank wouldn't release the money due to the embargo. Machines scheduled to sell this year to Russia and other sketchy places like Argentina. We sell a lot in Argentina. Hope the company gets paid so that I get paid.
AKA Navy Joe   

I'm so contrarian that I didn't respond to the thread.

charby

• Necromancer
  • Administrator
  • APS's Resident Sikh/Muslim
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2014, 12:14:31 AM »
The rest of the world economy is dropping and dollar is getting stronger.

QE 4 or 20, I lost track of which one, has ended which is propping the dollar up.

Iowa- 88% more livable that the rest of the US

Uranus is a gas giant.

Team 444: Member# 536

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet
  • friend
  • My prepositions are on/in