Author Topic: Another Passenger Kicked Off a Plane  (Read 3106 times)

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
Another Passenger Kicked Off a Plane
« on: September 27, 2017, 08:46:16 PM »
Though, given the information provided and the video, I'm not sure Southwest needs to apologize to her. I'm not sure, but I think near the end I heard her use the, "I'm a professor!" line.

http://www.fox5vegas.com/story/36464130/video-woman-forcibly-removed-from-southwest-flight
"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

230RN

• saw it coming.
  • friend
  • ...shall not be allowed.
Re: Another Passenger Kicked Off a Plane
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2017, 09:18:15 PM »
Yeah, it was either that or "I'm a professional."  "Professor" most likely.  I'm not sure why being a professor or not should make any difference if you're being a jerk.  But I've heard other self-righteousniks claim that, too, so there must be something to it.

I noticed how quickly "you tore my pants" changed to "you tore my pants off."  Judging by how tight ladies' pants are nowadays, I wouldn't be surprised if a little seam-relief occurred during vigorous activity like that.  And from what I can gather, a ripped back seam is getting to be a fashion statement, like worn knees.

Unless she just mistook a fart for a rapid sequence of thread-popping.

Terry, 230RN

REF:
https://imgur.com/gallery/CF4LUEp

« Last Edit: September 27, 2017, 09:31:09 PM by 230RN »
WHATEVER YOUR DEFINITION OF "INFRINGE " IS, YOU SHOULDN'T BE DOING IT.

Hawkmoon

• friend
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2017, 09:50:12 PM »
It was "What are you doing? I'm a professor."

She's a professor who claims a life-threatening allergy to dogs, but has no documentation. She at one point demanded an EpiPen, which requires a prescription. And if she has a life-threatening allergy, I can't imagine that she'd be traveling without an EpiPen. My wife always carried one.