Author Topic: Has anyone here used aliexpress.com?  (Read 1111 times)

Pb

• friend
Has anyone here used aliexpress.com?
« on: April 23, 2018, 02:05:02 PM »
Has anyone here used aliexpress.com?

Looking at ordering something, but am reluctant.  The seller has no feedback.  I have never used this site before.

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet
  • friend
  • My prepositions are on/in
Re: Has anyone here used aliexpress.com?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2018, 02:13:37 PM »
I haven't used it, but I've heard a lot of knife nerds are using it for Chinese-made knives. I don't know how much that helps you...
"Doggies are angel babies!" -- my wife

dogmush

• friend
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2018, 02:23:26 PM »
I bought a DRO from them earlier in the year.  No issues, and the shipping was actually faster than expected.

TechMan

• Administrator
  • Yes, your moderation has been outsourced.
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2018, 02:25:32 PM »
Yes, just ordered something from there today.  I had a shipping issue once, but the was due to China Post and not Aliexpress, other than that no issues.  I do use a burner credit card, just because I can.
Hawkmoon - Never underestimate another person's capacity for stupidity. Any time you think someone can't possibly be that dumb ... they'll prove you wrong.

Bacon and Eggs - A day's work for a chicken; A lifetime commitment for a pig.
Stupidity will always be its own reward.
Bad decisions make good stories.

Viking - The problem with the modern world is that there aren't really any predators eating stupid people.

Jim147

• friends
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2018, 07:22:32 PM »
Used it twice one time got wrong part return was no problem.

Jim
Sometimes we carry more weight then we owe.
And sometimes goes on and on and on.

BAH-WEEP-GRAAAGHNAH WHEEP NI-NI BONG

Pb

• friend
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2018, 09:55:56 AM »
How do you all pay for things on aliexpress?  It looks like paypal isn't an option.

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet