Author Topic: Kydex pocket holsters?  (Read 1504 times)

Perd Hapley

• Superstar of the Internet
  • friend
  • My prepositions are on/in
Kydex pocket holsters?
« on: August 28, 2022, 02:32:24 PM »
I finally bought the LCP Max I've been mulling for a few months now. I figure a kydex holster will be thinner/less printy in the pocket than the cloth or leather type. Right?

Looking at this one.
https://www.vedderholsters.com/pocket-locker-holster/

I like that that one can be ordered with a "tab," an extension to the sweat shield, so the holster can be pushed off with the thumb.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2022, 02:47:43 PM by Perd Hapley »
"Doggies are angel babies!" -- my wife

lee n. field

• friend
  • tinpot megalomaniac, Paulbot, hardware goon
Re: Kydex pocket holsters?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2022, 03:32:29 PM »
I finally bought the LCP Max I've been mulling for a few months now. I figure a kydex holster will be thinner/less printy in the pocket than the cloth or leather type. Right?

For thin and unprinty, check out Mika.

Looking at this one.
https://www.vedderholsters.com/pocket-locker-holster/

I like that that one can be ordered with a "tab," an extension to the sweat shield, so the holster can be pushed off with the thumb.
In thy presence is fulness of joy.
At thy right hand pleasures for evermore.

Perd Hapley

• friend
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2022, 04:13:47 PM »
For thin and unprinty, check out Mika.

How are those made?

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2022, 04:46:17 PM »
"For thin and unprinty, check out Mika."

Uhm... Da fuq?

It asked me for the MAKE of my firearm...

I typed in Smith & Wesson and hit enter....

It added a holster to my cart.

Uhm... just WTF fits in that holster? It never gave me options for a model.
Carbon Monoxide, sucking the life out of idiots, 'tards, and fools since man tamed fire.

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2022, 04:48:36 PM »