Author Topic: Belly Band Holster, anyone use them?  (Read 469 times)

BobR

• Just a pup compared to a few old dogs here!
  • friend
Belly Band Holster, anyone use them?
« on: March 28, 2023, 05:12:20 PM »
With the nice weather arriving soon, or at least that is what I have been led to believe, SWMBO has decreed a walking program is in our future. Attire will be loose tank top and cloth gym type shorts. I do not want to go unarmed so I am looking toward a belly band type holster. Ideally I would be carrying either a full size 1911 or a Springfield XDm with a 5.25" barrel. Yea, those are big guns and if they don't work then I will drop back to a S&W Shield 2.0 in 9mm (single stack).

So does anyone have experience with one you would recommend?

bob

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
Re: Belly Band Holster, anyone use them?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2023, 05:15:46 PM »
Not exactly a belly band, and I have zero experience with them, but these Phlstr Enigmas pop up all over the youtubz. Even my LGS is carrying them:

https://www.phlsterholsters.com/phlster-enigma/
"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

Brad Johnson

• friend
  • Witty, charming, handsome, and completely insane.
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2023, 05:17:01 PM »
I tried one a long time ago. Quickly discovered they are more suited to slender or athletic builds. They're also hot. I'm fat and sweaty, so...

Brad
It's all about the pancakes, people.
"And he thought cops wouldn't chase... a STOLEN DONUT TRUCK???? That would be like Willie Nelson ignoring a pickup full of weed."
-HankB

MillCreek

• Skippy The Wonder Dog
  • friend
  • APS Risk Manager
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2023, 05:58:48 PM »
I use them on occasion. A quick, easy and very concealable way to carry a lightweight handgun.  I have two: one holds my Ruger .38 LCR and the other holds my Kahr CW9.  They fit well under a polo or rugby shirt.