Author Topic: Stargate Atlantis Music - A Little Help?  (Read 1105 times)

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
Stargate Atlantis Music - A Little Help?
« on: January 02, 2009, 10:42:06 PM »
Any of you that watch Stargate Atlantis, do you have any idea what music is playing in some of the desert scenes in this week's episode "Vegas"? Not the Johnny Cash stuff or the metal, but the almost surf music-like guitar instrumentals.
"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

ilbob

• friend
    • Bob's blog
Re: Stargate Atlantis Music - A Little Help?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2009, 11:46:43 PM »
I gather the end is near for SG-A. Too bad. I liked both SG-SG1 and SG-A. I hope the SciFi channel finds something as good to replace it with. I am pretty sure it is not Sanctuary, although it has its moments.
bob

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

41magsnub

• friend
  • Don't make me assume my ultimate form!
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2009, 10:22:07 AM »
The new stargate seems like it will be lame since it focuses on the interpersonal relationships of the crew of a ship.  I'll be watching that episode in a few minutes and if it rings a bell I'll chime in.

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2009, 11:27:41 AM »
I didn't know a new one was coming out. I just looked at a preview website. I'll give it a chance when it premieres, but reading the character descriptions, other than the team lead, it kinda sounds like Stargate 90210.
"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

HankB

• friend
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2009, 11:30:34 AM »
. . . I hope the SciFi channel finds something as good to replace it with . . .