Author Topic: One large humidor or multiple smaller humidors?  (Read 1502 times)

Ryan in Maine

• friend
One large humidor or multiple smaller humidors?
« on: October 20, 2011, 02:05:25 AM »
I've been using a tupperdor for awhile now. Lately, I've been expanding my cigarsenal and find myself pushing 100 cigars at this time. Clearly, I need to upgrade to a humidor or humidors.

I've got a couple mazo's, several samplers, and a stack of singles that I need to look after. I originally figured I'd get a 200-300 count humidor, but have lately found myself wondering if I should separate by brands, types, strengths, sizes, blenders, or some combination thereof. Maybe I should get some 50 count humidors, or even a group of 20-30 count humidors.

How do you store your cigars? Do you have a particular system?

I feel like I'm over-thinking this but I'm fairly new to it all.

RoadKingLarry

• friends
Re: One large humidor or multiple smaller humidors?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2011, 03:47:27 AM »
I'm not into cigars but the adage about all your eggs in one basket comes to mind.
If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or your arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that you were our countrymen.

Samuel Adams

Waitone

• friend
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2011, 08:44:20 AM »
Spend your money on humidification and its control and not on cabinetry.  Pay attention to good air flow through the humidor.
"Men, it has been well said, think in herds. It will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one."
- Charles Mackay, Scottish journalist, circa 1841