Author Topic: Wisconsin's CCW reciprocity list  (Read 4242 times)

Monkeyleg

• friend
  • Tattaglia is a pimp.
    • http://www.gunshopfinder.com
Wisconsin's CCW reciprocity list
« on: October 22, 2011, 05:24:14 PM »
I see that the WI attorney general (who received campaign contributions from our PAC) has released a list of states that WI will have reciprocity with. AL and FL, the two states from which I have permits, aren't on the list.

When I was working to help get the bill passed, it was written so that all issuing states would have reciprocity. Now the AJ and someone in the legislature have mucked it up.

I'm really, really steamed. If I want to go back to visit at Christmas, I can either get a Utah permit, not carry, carry illegally, or just not go.   [ar15] (This is my first time using this smilie, but it's appropriate).

zxcvbob

• friend
Re: Wisconsin's CCW reciprocity list
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2011, 07:50:11 PM »
I may need to take a road trip to WI in a couple of weeks, cuz I will be able to CCW and the natives won't have their permits yet.  >:D

I am disappoint that they are limiting the states that they recognize.  
« Last Edit: October 22, 2011, 07:58:16 PM by zxcvbob »
"It's good, though..."

lee n. field

• friend
  • tinpot megalomaniac, Paulbot, hardware goon
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2011, 08:32:51 PM »
I see that the WI attorney general (who received campaign contributions from our PAC) has released a list of states that WI will have reciprocity with. AL and FL, the two states from which I have permits, aren't on the list.

And, from what I read, I can drive a few miles north, and be good to go in WI with my PA license.

In thy presence is fulness of joy.
At thy right hand pleasures for evermore.

cosine

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2011, 10:12:35 PM »