Author Topic: Donut Eating Death  (Read 920 times)

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
Donut Eating Death
« on: April 04, 2017, 07:02:08 PM »
First off, my condolences to the family. A tragic accident.

On the other hand, I was thinking that if the last thing I did before I died would be to eat a giant donut, I'd be happy and laughing about it in Heaven (or the other place).  :laugh:

I was kind of shocked to read all the negative comments and the "there oughta be a law" stuff. It was a half pound donut. Barring accidentally taking to big a bite or swallowing wrong as apparently happened here, I could knock that down easy. But then I'm an expert donut eater. :)

It was also interesting that the place was apparently packed, but not a single person knew the Heimlich maneuver.

http://www.foxnews.com/health/2017/04/04/denver-man-dies-while-attempting-doughnut-eating-challenge.html
"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

Andiron

• friend
"Leftism destroys everything good." -  Ron

There is no fixing stupid. But, you can line it up in front of a wall and offer it a last smoke.

There is no such thing as a "transgender" person.  Only mental illness that should be discouraged.

230RN

• saw it coming.
  • friend
  • ...shall not be allowed.
Re: Donut Eating Death
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2017, 08:15:37 AM »
I kind of wondered when this would happen.  I watched part of a hot-dog eating contest and considered that survival of all the contestants was a minor miracle.
WHATEVER YOUR DEFINITION OF "INFRINGE " IS, YOU SHOULDN'T BE DOING IT.

MillCreek

• Skippy The Wonder Dog
  • friend
  • APS Risk Manager
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2017, 10:49:20 AM »